Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Former National Security College Board members

The Board in the past has included the following representatives from the Australian National University and from the Commonwealth Government.

Australian Federal Police

Chief Exective Officer
Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission


Former Dean
ANU College of Asia and the Pacific


Secretary, Department of Education


Former Associate Secretary, Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet


Emeritus Fellow, ANU


Mr David Tune

Former Secretary, Department of Finance


Deputy Vice-Chancellor International & Vice President, RMIT


Chief Scientist of Australia


Mr Duncan Lewis AO

Former National Secuity Adviser and Ambassador to Belgium, Luxembourg, the European Union and NATO


Secretary of the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet


Secretary of the Department of Defence


Secretary of the Attorney General's Department


Former Director-General of the Office of National Assessments


Dr Don Russell

Former Secretary of Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research


Updated:  17 November 2016/ Responsible Officer:  Head of College, National Security College/ Page Contact:  Web administrator, National Security College