Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Staff and academics

Head of College office
Professor Rory Medcalf

Head of College

 

Penny Hughes

Executive Assistant

+61 2 6125 7507 EA.Head.NSC@anu.edu.au
Business administration
Renee Vercoe Business and Administration Manager +61 2 6125 9479 renee.vercoe@anu.edu.au
Denise Castle Senior Executive Services Officer +61 2 6125 1544

denise.castle@anu.edu.au

Debi Hewitt Administrative Officer (part time) +61 2 6125 5479

debi.hewitt@anu.edu.au

Strategy and development

Sharon Dean

Director Strategy and Development +61 2 6125 3571 sharon.dean@anu.edu.au
Madeleine Clark Manager, Course Evaluation and Reporting

+61 2 6125 3548

madeleine.clark@anu.edu.au
Martin Blaszczyk Senior Communications Officer +61 2 6125 8958 martin.blaszczyk@anu.edu.au
Marty Harris Senior Research Officer +61 26125 3548 marty.harris@anu.edu.au
Mona Lescaut Adviser, NSC Coordination and Cyber Engagement +61 2612 58954 manon.lescaut@anu.edu.au
Policy Engagement

Marina Tsirbas

Senior Executive Adviser (Policy Engagement)   

+61 2 6125 5452 marina.tsirbas@anu.edu.au

Bruce Luckham

Senior Adviser, Policy Engagement  

+61 2 6125 0767 bruce.luckham@anu.edu.au

Dr Ryan Young

Senior Adviser, Policy Engagement

+61 2 6125 3696 ryan.young@anu.edu.au
Chris Farnham Policy & Events Officer +61 2 6125 1220 chris.farnham@anu.edu.au
Executive and Professional development
Jay Caldwell Director, Executive and Professional Development +61 2 6125 6486 jay.caldwell@anu.edu.au
Chris White Senior Adviser, Executive and Professional Development   christopher.white@anu.edu.au
Brett MacDonald Manager, Course Development and Delivery

+61 2 6125 6482

brett.macdonald@anu.edu.au

Sari Sutton Manager, Course Development and Delivery

+61 2 6125 1937

sari.sutton@anu.edu.au
Katy Ghassemi

Course Coordinator

+61 2 6125 3565 katy.ghassemi@anu.edu,au
Hugh Thornton

Course Coordinator

+61 2 6197 0123 hugh.thornton@anu.edu.au
Audi Mulyono

Course Coordinator

+61 2 6125 1938 audi.mulyono@anu.edu.au
Christopher Budd

Course Coordinator

+61 2 6125 6484 christopher.budd@anu.edu.au

> >
Academic, outreach and research
Associate Professor Matthew Sussex

Director, Academic

+61 2 6125 3544

matthew.sussex@anu.edu.au

Professor Roger Bradbury

Research Leader, Cyberspace Program

+61 2 6125 6480

roger.bradbury@anu.edu.au

Associate Professor Michael Clarke

Associate Professor & Graduate Convenor

+61 2 6197 0084

michael.clarke@anu.edu.au

Professor Paul Cornish

Professorial Fellow in Cyber Security

 

 

Dr Sue Thompson

Lecturer

+61 2 6125 6481

sue.thompson@anu.edu.au

Dr Adam Henschke Lecturer in National Security +61 2 6125 5201 adam.henschke@anu.edu.au
Dr Tim Legrand Lecturer & PhD Program Convenor +61 2 6125 6483 tim.legrand@anu.edu.au
Dr Stephanie Williams Lecturer   stephanie.williams@anu.edu.au
Dr David Brewster Senior Research Fellow 0413 021 218 dhbrewster@bigpond.com
Dr Jennifer Hunt Lecturer in National Security +61 2 6125 7594 jennifer.hunt@anu.edu.au
Dr Anthony Bergin Senior Research Fellow 0418 626 472 Anthony.Bergin@anu.edu.au
Dr Haroro Ingram Lecturer   haroro.ingram@anu.edu.au
Farnaz Salehzadeh Academic Program Coordinator +61 2 6125 6131 farnaz.salehzadeh@anu.edu.au
Jenny Yang Student & Communications Administrator +61 2 6125 1219 jenny.yang@anu.edu.au
PhD Students
Teneille Elliott PhD Student   teneille.elliott@anu.edu.au
Sylvia Windya Laksmi PhD Student   sylvia.laksmi@anu.edu.au
William Stoltz PhD Student   william.stoltz@anu.edu.au
Courteney O'Connor PhD Student   courteney.oconnor@anu.edu.au
David Kernot PhD Student   david.kernot@anu.edu.au
Andrea Rodriguez Soriano PhD Student +61 2 6125 9348 andrea.soriano@anu.edu.au
Alexander McGregor PhD Student +61 2 6125 9348 alexander.mcgregor@anu.edu.au
James Mortensen PhD Student +61 2 6125 8961 james.mortensen@anu.edu.au
Shannon Ford PhD Student   shannon.ford@anu.edu.au
Anthony Ricketts PhD Student +61 2 6127 0031 anthony.ricketts@anu.edu.au
Wayne McLean PhD Student 0409 967027 wayne.mclean@anu.edu.au
Ben Zweibelson PhD Student   benzweibelson@gmail.com
Ana Stuparu PhD Student +61 2 6125 2179 ana.stuparu@anu.edu.au
Peter Levy PhD Student   peter.leavy@anu.edu.au
Jamie Storrie PhD Student   jamie.storrie@anu.edu.au
Michael Mahoney PhD Student   michael.mahoney@anu.edu.au
Briliantina Putri PhD Student   briliantina.putri@anu.edu.au
Yasmin Hassen PhD Student   yasmin.hassen@anu.edu.au
Visiting Fellows
Dr Miles Jakeman Visiting Fellow   miles.jakeman@anu.edu.au
Mr Frank Lewincamp Visiting Fellow   frank.lewincamp@anu.edu.au
Mr Mark Thirwell Visiting Fellow   mark.thirwell@anu.edu.au
Mr Allan Gyngell Visiting Fellow  

allan.gyngell@anu.edu.au

Mr Angus Houston Visiting Fellow  

annie.sutton@dva.gov.au

Associate Professor Sarah Percy Visiting Fellow  

s.percy@uq.edu.au

Professor Anne-Marie Grisogono Visiting Fellow  

Annemarie.grisogono@flinders.edu.au


Updated:  17 March 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of College, National Security College/ Page Contact:  Web administrator, National Security College